I want this…

What is it, you ask?  Well, my friends… this is a Silhouette SD cutting machine.  According to the website, “The Silhouette SD is an electronic cutting tool that connects to your computer allowing you to cut fonts and images in cardstock, vinyl, heat transfer material, etc”

Now, those of you who know me well, know that I generally run as fast as I can in the opposite direction when it comes to all things scrapbooking, so why would I ever want a machine like this?  Because it can do this…

found here

And this…

found here
 

These…

found here

And, oh my, this…

found here
 

I want… I need… My crafting may never be the same!

Seriously, my least favorite part of working with fabric is quite possibly the cutting (probably because I do such a poor job with it.)  This handy dandy little doo-dad could solve all my fabric cutting problems!

All right now… Who wants to offer missionary support in the form of a Silhouette SD?  I’ll make you something!

3 thoughts on “I want this…

  1. Oh Becky, I wish I knew where I could buy you one of these so you could make me something. I would be so cute in one of those turtle outfits with a red bow in my hair. :o)

Leave a Reply

