Reminder

Bianca and Christen

That’s who you see when you open my blog.  Two precious little ones whose families have been torn apart by persecution for the faith.  I stared at their faces for several minutes this morning, remembering their laughter, their singing, the joy in their eyes and smiles.  And as I remembered them, I was reminded of why I’m here.  The quarter is off to a good start and it’s a little early to be totally bogged down by academics, but it was a moment of recognition that no matter how important my studies may be, these faces and the souls they represent are infinitely more important.  They are the reason for the studies. 

Maybe more than a reminder, it was an inoculation against forgetting.

One thought on “Reminder

Leave a Reply

