Bits and Pieces…

There are more India posts to come, and pictures too, but it’s been a while since I’ve done a real-time post, as opposed to something from my travel journal, and so much has been happening…

I am officially in TN for the summer, but Ashley McCleery (not to be confused with Ashley Geyer) and I have an apartment in Pasadena!  We had about 3 weeks of miscommunication with the apartment management, but everything was settled this week and we have a place!  PTL!!!  Anybody else think it’s strange that I apparently have to live with an Ashley or an Amanda or both?

Right now, I am sitting in my Papa’s study in Baton Rouge, LA.  It’s been two years since I’ve seen them and I was so excited that Mama and I were able to arrange a trip.  I have to say, though, I’m getting old.  Lexie (my 9 yo cousin) is wearing me out with hide-and-seek, her swing set, karaoke/dance parties, and wii.  I am in desperate need of a nap!  But, I don’t get to see my family often and I certainly won’t once I’m in CA, so I’m glad to have the time with them!

Uhh… I need a job, but who doesn’t?

I joined a Bible study at the church for the time I’m in Cleveland… I’m the only one under 70!  It is a blast and such a blessing… right now, they are studying Ezekiel and I think I got more out of the one meeting I’ve been to than I have in all the times I’ve read Ezekiel on my own.  Seriously, these ladies have lived out their faith in a way I haven’t even started to understand.

What else… that is probably enough rambling for today.  Like I said, more India to come… stay tuned!

One thought on “Bits and Pieces…

Leave a Reply

