India 2

We’ve been here about 12 hours now, on yet another plane!  This time flying to our final destination… Coimbatore.  It is quite obvious that everything is completely foreign (people keep pointing and laughing at me… I assume because of my stark paleness!) and yet, somehow I feel completely at ease.  Strangely comfortable in these strange surroundings…

In just these few hours, we’ve driven past thatched shanties, naked children, women bathing in the street and lots of men fearlessly groping themsleves.

As I look out the window of the plane, I am afforded a small glimpse of the vastness of this land.  God sees it all and knows them all.  I don’t understand how he does, but he does…

Leave a Reply

