India 1

As I sit here in Frankfurt, I’m still not totally convinced I’ve left the states. I could just as easily be at some large American airport. A sense of homesickness overwhelmed me as we were landing. I haven’t felt homesick in a really long time, particularly not on short trips like this one. Maybe it was just one last heart-longing for home before I give my heart away again. Some girls give their hearts away to boys… me, I just give mine to nations and people. I certainly don’t know what awaits me at the other side of this next plane ride. I am curious but I can’t yet say I am excited or expectant… strange. Oh, I’m definitely expecting the Lord to work and move, but I don’t have any expectations… It’s a different feeling than any I’ve experienced before in my travels…

Leave a Reply

