Leaving on a Jet Plane…

But I know when I’ll be back again!

I got my flight itinerary yesterday… yippee!  So, I guess now it’s really official that I’m heading to India in, wait for it… ONE MONTH FROM TOMORROW!

Oh my, how the time flies.  I’ve got so much on my plate over the next month… packing for India, packing my entire apartment to move to TN, my first Fuller class (which just so happens to be in Chicago… PTL!).

So the itinerary… I will be flying Chicago to Frankfurt alone.  Yikes!  We thought I’d be able to meet up with my aunt and the rest of the team somewhere stateside, but it didn’t work out that way.  So, I’ll be meeting them in Frankfurt instead, where we’ll be one short flight (ok, probably not so short) away from India! 

Yesterday after recieving the itinerary, I was praying about the funds I still need.  I was in the car on my way home and somewhere in the background I heard someone quote Luke 6:38,

“Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.” 

Immediately I thought of the giving statements from 2 of the ministries I support, which I had just recieved the night before.  I had rejoiced at the updates they sent, seeing how mightily God is working in and through them.  Isn’t it beautiful how God orchestrates things, even small, simple things like the mail and a radio station, to remind us of his faithfulness?  He is blessing those ministries through the giving of many people, and he will honor that giving by blessing us in return.  Not that we have to give money to be blessed, but he sees and honors every sacrifice we make for the Kingdom. 

 I think I’m more excited about this trip than any others I’ve taken.  I’ve had some amazing experiences, but something about this one has really gripped me deep within.  Maybe it’s the heart for trafficked and exploited children God has birthed within me and India is such a hot-bed for that.  Maybe it’s that these girls come from persecution.  Maybe it’s that this is the first happening in this new chapter of life.  Maybe it’s all of that and more.  I just know I can’t wait to be there!

Leave a Reply

