Support Letter

If you’re interested, this is the support letter I sent to some friends and family…

 

Pure and genuine religion in the sight of God the Father means caring for orphans and widows in their distress and refusing to let the world corrupt you.  James 1:27 (NLT)

 It is no secret that India is a place of persecution for Christians and that girls are not valued and cared for by society.  But there is a place in India that lives out the call of God to care for orphans in their distress.  The Michael Job Centre in Coimbatore, India is fighting the social norms and rescuing the daughters of martyred and persecuted Christians. 

I have been invited to the Michael Job Centre this summer, to learn from them and love them.  I am honored to take my place on this trip, but it is a huge step of faith for me.  This trip will be unlike any other I have taken and the financial need is great.

Will you please consider joining me on this journey?  I need your prayer more than anything ~ prayer for protection, wisdom, provision.  I also need financial support, and I truly believe God will bless you for your sacrifice.

Donations are tax-deductible through HeartHidden Ministries.  You can either write a check (made out to HeartHidden Ministries, Inc.) and send it in the enclosed envelope or go to http://www.freewebs.com/hearthidden/howyoucanhelp.htm.  Click the second button to make a designated donation and enter my name in the “Description” box. 

Thank you for your support, both prayerful and financial.  I know God has great things in store for the Michael Job Centre, my life, and yours.

Be blessed!

 

Becky Burdashaw
2712 W Winnemac Ave #2
Chicago, IL 60625
beckyburdashaw@yahoo.com
beckysue.wordpress.com
http://www.michaeljobcenter.com
Leave a Reply

