The Promise

I was on information overload from the trip to Pasadena and still processing, so Tuesday morning instead of digging deep into my reading, I decided to just meditate on April’s memory verse…

As I read these verses over and over and let them sink in, I saw what a picture that is of where God has me right now, sitting right on top of verse 5…

Psalm 37:3-6

3Trust in the LORD and do good;

dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.

4Delight yourself in the LORD

and he will give you the desires of your heart.

5Commit your way to the LORD;

trust in him and he will do this:

6He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn,

the justice of your cause like the noonday sun.

 

 For the last four years I have been dwelling in the land where God sent me, enjoying relatively safe pastures.  I have been learning to trust and learning to delight myself in Him and his abundant love.  What a trip the last 4 years have been!  And now, he is giving me the desires of my heart; those desires he placed within me, he is now bringing about!  How faithful is our God! 

 

As I stand at the intersection of verse 5, look at this amazing promise… He will make my righteousness shine like the dawn, the justice of my cause like the noonday sun!  But not the justice of my cause really, the justice of His cause, the justice of the cause He placed within me, the deep burden for His children.

 

Lord, help me commit this new path to you and trust you as I go…

Leave a Reply

